Friday, October 28, 2016

Web Voting opens for NAJA Awards

As the November 24 date for the 2016 Nigeria  Auto Journalists Awards (NAJA) draws nearer, the Nigeria auto journalists, organisers of the event have called on the public to vote for their favourite nominees on the Nigeria Auto Journalists Association website.
According to a statement released by the organisers, members of the public can log on to  and cast their vote as the votes casted will constitute 50% of the total votes to  the winners. The other 50% will be casted by  auto journalists cutting across print, broadcast and on-line.

The event which is slated to hold at the Eko Hotel and Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos, has nominations in different categories in products/services, personalities and prominent industry personalities.
one of Toyota cars
Other highpoint of this year’s award will be in the Car-Of-The-Year (COTY) category where Toyota Corolla, Peugeot 301 and Nissan Almera were nominated. Other categories of awards are Luxury Car Of The Year, Road Safety Personality of The Year, Heavy Duty Truck of The Year, Auto Plant Of The Year, Auto Personality Of The Year and CSR Company Of The Year.
Other categories include Mini Bus Of The Year, Pick-up Of The Year, Most Safety Conscious Transport Company Of The Year, Traffic Management Agency Of The Year, Showroom Of The Year, Large SUV Of The Year, Armouring Auto Company Of The Year and Auto Industry Promoter Of The Year amongst others.
Meanwhile, the Corps Marshal of the Federal Road Safety Corps, Dr. Boboye Oyeyemi and the Director General of the National Automotive Design and Development Council (NADDC), Engr. Aminu Jalal, as well as the President of the Coscharis group, Dr. Cosmas Mduka, are due to be conferred with special recognitions during the award night.

No comments:
Write comments

Recent Trend

Recent Posts Widget